

Press release

Brussels, 07 June 2024

EACH elects the EACH Co-chairs, new Board and agrees the strategy at its 2024 AGM

At the EACH Annual General Meeting held in Frankfurt on Friday 07 June 2024, EACH Members voted to renew the mandate of the EACH Co-chairs Julien Jardelot, Niels Brab and Tim Grange, elected the new Board for a two-year term until the EACH General Assembly of 2026 and agreed to the EACH Strategy 2024 – 2026.

The elected EACH Board is as follows:

Candidate	EACH Member	Position
Niels Brab	Eurex Clearing - Head of Group Regulatory Strategy & Government Relations	Co-Chair, Board Member
Tim Grange	ICE Clear Europe – Director of Regulatory Policy	Co-Chair, Board Member
Julien Jardelot	LCH Ltd - Head of Europe, Government Relations & Regulatory Strategy at LSEG	Co-Chair, Board Member
Xavier Aguila	BME Clearing – General Manager	Board Member
Ludovic Aigrot	Nasdaq Clearing - Vice President, Head of Government Relations Europe	Board Member
Laura Bayley	SIX x-clear – Chief Executive Officer	Board Member
Paola Fico	Euronext Clearing - Head of Italy Regulation	Board Member
Arnoud Siegmann	CBOE Clear Europe – Chief Operating Officer	Board Member
Marcin Truchanowicz	KDPW_CCP - Managing Director	Board Member

The EACH General Assembly also elected the following EACH Treasurer and Internal Auditor for a two-year mandate until the EACH General Assembly of 2026:

Candidate	EACH Member	Position
Stefan Kowanda	ECC – Expert Political & Regulatory Affairs	Treasurer
Marcin Truchanowicz	KDPW_CCP – Managing Director	Internal Auditor

The EACH General Assembly also agreed on the EACH Strategy for the 2024-2026 period. EACH will enhance its role as both the proactive voice of CCPs in Europe in front of public authorities and private stakeholders as well as acting as a dynamic forum to develop the CCP

clearing industry through the agreed strategic priorities. The EACH community will continue to focus on fostering robust and efficient capital markets for companies to grow and investors to manage their risks.

The EACH Co-Chairs Julien Jardelot, Niels Brab and Tim Grange said: 'We are delighted to the trust European CCP and clearing houses are putting in us by renewing our mandate to represent the EACH community. We aim to increase the understating of how CCPs contribute to robust and more efficient capital markets for the benefit of businesses, investors and the economy as a whole. We welcome the efforts of different European jurisdictions to further diversify funding opportunities by strengthening capital markets and believe CCPs and clearing houses have a key role to play in supporting these efforts'.

The EACH Secretary General Rafael Plata said: 'The next two years are likely crucial to plant the seeds of a new era of capital markets in Europe. Companies, investors and pensioners amongst other are likely to benefit from it. I look forward to continuing working with the capital markets ecosystem to make the dream of deeper and strong capital markets in Europe come true'.

Contact

EACH Media Team +32(0)22061260 info@eachccp.eu

Background

The European Association of CCP Clearing Houses (EACH) is a Belgian not-for-profit organisation (AISBL) founded in 1992 which represents the interests of central counterparty clearing houses (CCPs) in Europe. The membership is open to CCPs based in the European Union and in other European countries. The membership of EACH comprises 18 CCPs incorporated in 14 European countries. EACH is registered in the European Union Transparency Register with number 36897011311-96.

ATHEXClear KDPW_CCP
BME Clearing KELER CCP
CBOE Clear Europe LCH Ltd
CCP Austria LCH SA
ECC LME Clear

Eurex Clearing Nasdaq Clearing

Euronext ClearingOMIClearICE Clear EuropeSIX x-clearIRGiTTakasbank